Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ben Bartelt

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ben Bartelt

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Diane Vogt

Diane Vogt

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasant and knowledgeable folks."
Profile photo of Gene Knudtson

Gene Knudtson

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance agent we ever had and his staff"
Profile photo of Ann Christenson

Ann Christenson

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amy Rehnelt is the best agent to work with! She is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in knowing exactly what I need in coverage. Completely trust her."
Profile photo of Rev. Richard's Ramblings

Rev. Richard's Ramblings

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ben has been a good agent and was helpful in getting the loan for my house"
Profile photo of mark attig

mark attig

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great place!!!"
Profile photo of missy gravesen

missy gravesen

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot tell you what an amazing experience I had with Ben, when making the decision to switch insurance providers. He was very kind, patient and such a pleasure to work with. He goes way above and beyond to make sure his client is taking care of. His work ethic is impeccable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BEN BARTELT. Thank you, Ben!"
Profile photo of Lady with Crazy Cats

Lady with Crazy Cats

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ben is an awesome Insurance salesman. Great personality, friendly and finds you the best price he can! I will stay with Ben for the rest of the time he remains a insurance salesman!"
Profile photo of Monroe Warren

Monroe Warren

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with them for over years now"
Profile photo of cheryl garcia

cheryl garcia

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jamie is always there to help. Always reliable and quick to get back to me with answers to all my questions. I highly recommend this insurance company."
Profile photo of Karen Kelly

Karen Kelly

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, very helpful helping us to understand medicare supplements. Even though I did not purchase a policy, they gave us all the time and help we needed. And I got a t-shirt"
Profile photo of Nancy Lahs

Nancy Lahs

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and friendly staff."
Profile photo of Katelyn Flatness

Katelyn Flatness

March 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have truly had nothing but the most positive experience through my time working with this agency. Amy is the definition of knowledgeable and provides the most excellent customer service! So grateful for all of the guidance and support through navigating life!"
Profile photo of Drew Potter

Drew Potter

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"We've been using Ben Bartelt for our home and auto insurance and cannot recommend him enough. His customer service is unmatched!"
Profile photo of William Wachlin

William Wachlin

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Fabulous an wonderful people that always treat me with such fantastic care."
Profile photo of Ashley Shaft

Ashley Shaft

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love this insurance company! They have such great employees who are super helpful!"
Profile photo of Travis Ausen

Travis Ausen

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ben Bartelt since he took over this office in Albert Lea. The team in the office is fantastic. Typically one call is all I need when I have needed to file a claim or any advice for future needs or other items."
Profile photo of Jessica Cummins

Jessica Cummins

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful insurance agency. All of the staff are very nice and helpful. They make sure that you have the coverage you need! Always looking out for your best interest. Great rates. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great insurance company."
Profile photo of Rachel Rehnelt

Rachel Rehnelt

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly, welcoming, and helpful personalities throughout the office any day of the week -- always a joyful visit!"
Profile photo of Brady Swehla

Brady Swehla

January 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great guy! Made fast and easy work getting my policy started. Would recommend!"
Profile photo of Emma Evans-Peck

Emma Evans-Peck

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wonderful meeting with Ben. I am a 25 year old who relocated to Minnesota and needed insurance and he helped me find the best deal and coverage. The process was easy and I feel so relieved to have this all done so smoothly!"
Profile photo of Lowell Elmer Jr

Lowell Elmer Jr

December 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ben has reviewed our house &3 vehicles insurance policies..suggested we put 1 vehicle insurance on the monthly plan..along with our house insurance which was all ready on that plan..making it easier on our budget. Being Senior Citizens suggested he could lower our premium on my wives vehicle using low mileage ...After a fender bender on my truck I went to talk with Ben...he contacted North Star Ins company of Minnesota...faxed the police report , took pictures of the damage, faxed them ...also done a follow up with North Star Insurance. The people in Ben's office are friendly , and understanding..helpful.. We have had State Farm Insurance for 54 years..when we started driving...We has ALWAYS BE TREATED LIKE GOOD NEIGHBORS....Lowell Elmer ,Jr"
Profile photo of Dawn Warren

Dawn Warren

November 21, 2019

3  out of  5
"Ok"
Profile photo of Kristy Olson

Kristy Olson

October 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff!"
Profile photo of Noel Garcia Enderson

Noel Garcia Enderson

July 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff. Where really straight forward and helpfull with my insurance and my loan."
Profile photo of Frances Wangen

Frances Wangen

July 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"As soon as you walk in the door you you feel very welcomed by Ben and his crew. Not a lot of people know that you are able to get a mortgage loan through State Farm. Typically it can take 45-60 days to sell and buy a home but they were able to get the process done in about 30. He knew I wanted to move as quickly as possibly and he was able to make that happen."